IMG_3867_2.JPG

Welcome to the Salt Spring Island Garden Club!

The club is back to holding in-person meetings! Join us at Meadon Hall for this MONTH’S MEETING.

In some good news, we are in the process of planning our Spring Plant Sale!  Stay tuned for additional information on the “NEWS AND EVENTS” page.

Be sure to check out the  “CLUB MEETINGS”  tab for information on the upcoming speaker at our virtual club meeting.  This is open to all members who have paid for their 2021-2022 membership.

If you haven’t had a chance, please visit the “MEMBERSHIP”  tab for information on how to register and pay.  Remember, memberships are half price due to the restrictions, so it is a great deal, given the excellent newsletter, the Grapevine, along with access to the Grapevine archive, and the presentations given by the monthly speakers.

This is also where you can find the Grapevine Archive, along with the Video Archive.

Take care, and take this time to enjoy social distancing in the garden.


The Salt Spring Garden Club is a very active club of about 300 members that fosters the art of gardening in our special Mediterranean northwest coastal climate.  The Club offers

  • monthly meetings with stimulating speakers
  • socials
  • garden tours
  • plant sales
  • advice from Mentor Gardeners
  • courses & workshops
  • special interest groups
  • an extensive lending Library
  • a monthly newsletter (The Grapevine).

Contact information

SSI Garden Club
Box 291, Ganges Post Office
Salt Spring Island, BC  V8K 2V9
   Executive
PresidentEarl Rookpresident@ssigardenclub.ca
SecretarySusan Leesecretary@ssigardenclub.ca
Vice-presidentPosition open
TreasurerPamela Whitetreasurer@ssigardenclub.ca
Past-presidentColin Mathiesonpastpresident@ssigardenclub.ca
   Directors
Membership Meriel Gallowaymembership@ssigardenclub.ca
Garden ToursDiane Markletours@ssigardenclub.ca
Speakers ProgramBridget Metzgerspeakers@ssigardenclub.ca
Workshop CoordinatorCharley Millerworkshops@ssigardenclub.ca
Member at LargeMilly Sinclairmal@ssigardenclub.ca
   Ex-officio
Grapevine EditorJackie Somersgrapevine@ssigardenclub.ca
LibrariansIshbel Galloway Bridget Sipos Beverley Stewartlibrarian@ssigardenclub.ca
Parlour ShowTed Baker parlourshow@ssigardenclub.ca
Plant SaleConnie Cudrak plantsale@ssigardenclub.ca
WebmasterDale Schack webmaster@ssigardenclub.ca