IMG_3867_2.JPG

Welcome to the Salt Spring Island Garden Club!

The club is back to holding in-person meetings! Join us at Meadon Hall for this MONTH’S MEETING.

Be sure to check out the  “CLUB MEETINGS”  tab for information on the upcoming speaker at our virtual club meeting.  This is open to all members who have paid for their 2022-2023 membership.

If you haven’t had a chance, please visit the “MEMBERSHIP”  tab for information on how to register and pay.  Remember, memberships are half price due to the restrictions, so it is a great deal, given the excellent newsletter, the Grapevine, along with access to the Grapevine archive, and the presentations given by the monthly speakers.

This is also where you can find the Grapevine Archive, along with the Video Archive.

Take care, and take this time to enjoy social distancing in the garden.


The Salt Spring Garden Club is a very active club of about 300 members that fosters the art of gardening in our special Mediterranean northwest coastal climate.  The Club offers

  • monthly meetings with stimulating speakers
  • socials
  • garden tours
  • plant sales
  • advice from Mentor Gardeners
  • courses & workshops
  • special interest groups
  • an extensive lending Library
  • a monthly newsletter (The Grapevine).

Contact information

SSI Garden Club
Box 291, Ganges Post Office
Salt Spring Island, BC  V8K 2V9
   Executive
PresidentEarl Rookpresident@ssigardenclub.ca
SecretarySusan Leesecretary@ssigardenclub.ca
Vice-presidentPosition open
TreasurerPamela Whitetreasurer@ssigardenclub.ca
Past-presidentColin Mathiesonpastpresident@ssigardenclub.ca
   Directors
Membership Meriel Gallowaymembership@ssigardenclub.ca
Garden ToursHeather Martintours@ssigardenclub.ca
Speakers ProgramMilly Sinclairspeakers@ssigardenclub.ca
Workshop CoordinatorPosition Openworkshops@ssigardenclub.ca
Member at LargeMichelle Goss Baxtermal@ssigardenclub.ca
Member at LargeKerrie O'Donnellmal@ssigardenclub.ca
   Ex-officio
Grapevine EditorJackie Somersgrapevine@ssigardenclub.ca
LibrariansIshbel Galloway Bridget Sipos Beverley Stewartlibrarian@ssigardenclub.ca
Parlour ShowPosition Open parlourshow@ssigardenclub.ca
Plant SaleMoe Wendt plantsale@ssigardenclub.ca
WebmasterEarl Rook webmaster@ssigardenclub.ca